April 24, 2017
Students, faculty and staff gathered Thursday, April 20, in Evans Auditorium to celebrate the recipients of several coveted awards as part of the traditional Honors and Awards event.
April 21, 2017
Though sharing his heart wrenching story was not favorable, 90-year-old Dr. Walter Ziffer said it is all too important, “in order to never repeat history ever again.”
April 21, 2017
With flashing red and white lights strapped to their bike’s seat-posts and handlebars, the four men– dressed appropriately warm for the cool Washington, D.C. night–zipped their way through the emptied streets of downtown.
April 20, 2017
Tickets are now available online for the 2017 Lees-McRae Summer Theatre series which will kick-off on June 25 with several performances of Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat, Million Dollar Quartet and Legally Blonde The Musical.
April 12, 2017
Wildlife biology majors Shelby Reynolds and Christopher “Ryan” Hill presented their senior research projects on Friday, April 7, during the 24th Annual Blue Ridge Undergraduate Research Conference at Union College in Barbourville, Kentucky.
April 11, 2017
Holocaust survivor Dr. Walter Ziffer will present first-hand accounts of his experiences at 7 p.m. on Wednesday, April 19 in Evans Auditorium.
April 07, 2017
The college’s motto, “In the Mountains, Of the Mountains, For the Mountains,” is more than a way of thinking– it’s a way of action.
April 06, 2017
Mark Reed, a nationally ranked private school leader and trustee for several regional and domestic boards, will speak during the spring Commencement Ceremony on Saturday, May 6. During that time, he will also receive an Honorary Doctorate of Education.
April 05, 2017
Currently serving as the U.S. Representative for North Carolina’s fifth district, Virginia Foxx, R-N.C., spent the afternoon Friday, March 31 answering students’ questions and discussing her childhood in Avery County.
March 30, 2017
Two incoming fall 2017 students, Thomas Clement of Columbia, South Carolina, and Amanda Lubkemann, of Boone, North Carolina, were named beneficiaries of the celebrated, full-tuition Elizabeth McRae Scholarship.