May 10, 2013
18 students will be inducted into the Alpha Chi academic honor society

The Lees-McRae College Chi chapter of Alpha Chi National College Honor Society is pleased to announce 18 members will be added to its spring 2013 class. The spring induction ceremony will be held on Friday, May 10 at 4:30 p.m. in Evans Auditorium on the Lees-McRae College campus. All members of the Lees-McRae College community are encouraged to attend.

Founded in 1922, Alpha Chi was established to recognize academic achievement. Today, Alpha Chi has chapters at 300 college campuses across the United States.

Membership invitations are extended to those students who are in the top ten percent of the junior and senior class. This year’s inductees are: Stacy Berry, Pierre Brazeau, Crystal Champion, Destini Fleming, Rebekah Harp, Victoria Jenkins, Claire Jordan, Pamela Knaus, Dylan Knutson, Joseph Liston, Courtney Luckadoo, Kimberly Pressley, Meriel Price, Katelin Rooney, Cassandra Schulz, Charity Stevenson, Kathryn Tobias and Dustin Wood.  Each student will select a distinguished faculty mentor, who will also be recognized at the induction ceremony.

For more information on the induction ceremony, please contact Dr. Michael Vines, Associate Professor of Religious Studies, at For more information about Alpha Chi visit their web page at

Media Contact:

Blaine Hansen  |  Vice President of Strategic Planning and Effectiveness
Tel: 828.898.8838  |  Email:
Logo for Alpha Chi
2012 Alpha Chi inductee, Nolan McDaniel, with his chosen faculty member, Laura Padgett