Division of Education

The Lees-McRae College Teacher Education Program is designed to provide teacher candidates the knowledge, skills and dispositions needed for successful employment as schoolteachers in the 21st Century classroom. The division offers licensure in Elementary Education, Special Education and Theatre Arts Education and is accredited by the Teacher Education Accreditation Council (TEAC) for a period of five (5) years, from June 24, 2013-June 24, 2018.

Education Performance Data

Teacher Education Handbook and Forms