Alumni BoardAlumni Board

Alumni Board

The Alumni Board

The Lees-McRae College Alumni Association Board promotes the welfare of Lees-McRae College and facilitates the exchange of ideas between the College and its alumni. By holding four slated meetings each year, the Board of Directors stay informed about College programs, facilities and concerns. They participate in discussions with students, administrators and faculty members and, thereby, provide knowledgeable leadership in representing Lees-McRae to alumni and others.

The Alumni Board consists of the President, the President Elect, the Vice President, the Secretary, student representatives, faculty/staff representatives, and alumni directors from a wide variety of decades.

There are six active committees that make up the Board: Executive, Nominating and Awards, Special Events, Advancement, Admissions and Student Affairs.

Alumni Association Constitution & Alumni Board By-laws

Alumni Board (Officer terms ending October 2017)


Karen Gobble Meade ’86
Mocksville, NC

President Elect

Deena Powell Chambers '75
Statesville, NC

Vice President

Julia McCombs ’75
Fuquay Varina, NC


Susan Jaeger ’13
Conover, NC


Tommy Byerly 1966
William (Bill) Cochran 1954
Robin Evans 1986
Stuart Fowler 1975
Meredith Fox 2012
Talia Freeman 2006
Dawn Grimaud 1991
Megan Hall 2010
Morgan Herdklotz 1993
Cassie Herre 2013
John Hinnant III 1993
Jennifer (Jenny) Hix 1972
Susan Jaeger 2013
Michelle Lucas 2012
Aaron Martin 1993
Julia McCombs 1975
Virginia (Gail) Miller 1972
Gary Moss 1999
Jean Neal 1952
Martha Penny 1959
Benjamin Ray 2011
David Small 1974
Ken Sullivan 1959
Evan Webb 2014
John Williams 2014