Academics | Search by DepartmentAcademics | Search by Department

Academics | Search by Department

    

    

    

   


Main Phone Numbers

For general academic inquiries: 828-898-8712

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Crabtree, Kacy Associate Provost 828-898-8739 crabtree@lmc.edu 3746
Franklin, Tammy Administrative Assistant to the Provost 828-898-8712 franklin@lmc.edu 3746
Hinshaw, Lynn Registrar 828-898-3473 hinshaw@lmc.edu 3746
Lidh, Todd Provost 828-898-8962 lidht@lmc.edu 
Back to Top

Academic Affairs (Registrar's Office)

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Henson, Kathy Associate Registrar 828-898-8856 hensonk@lmc.edu 3746
Hinshaw, Lynn Registrar 828-898-3473 hinshaw@lmc.edu 3746

Back to Top


Division of Business Administration

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Division Chair
Anderson, Amanda (Amy) Interim Chair of the Division of Business Administration 828-898-8845 andersona@lmc.edu 3753
 
Program Coordinators
Anderson, Amanda (Amy) Interim Sports Administration Program Coordinator 828-898-8845 andersona@lmc.edu 3753
 
Additional Faculty
Keystone, Pamela Assistant Professor of Business 828-898-3804 keystonep@lmc.edu 3753
LaCapra, John Adjunct Instructor of Business lacapraj@lmc.edu 
Silver, Ted Adjunct Instructor of Cycling silvert@lmc.edu 
Walsh, Joe Associate Instructor of Business 828-898-8790 walshj@lmc.edu 3753
Wilson, Brandon Adjunct Instructor of Business wilsonb@lmc.edu 

Back to Top


Division of Creative and Fine Arts

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Division Chair
Curtis, Danielle Interim Chair of the Division of Creative and Fine Arts, Performing Arts Program Coordinator, Technical Director of Performing Arts 828-898-3478 curtisd@lmc.edu 3731
 
Program Coordinators
Hannah, Michael Musical Theatre Program Coordinator 828-898-3568 hannahm@lmc.edu 3731
Knight, Jesse Communication Arts & Design Program Coordinator 828-898-3498 knightj@lmc.edu 3731
 
Additional Faculty
Adamson, Paul Staff Accompanist and Instructor 828-898-8878 adamson@lmc.edu 3731
Ball-Martin, Melissa Associate Professor of Communication Arts & Design 828-898-8765 ballm@lmc.edu 3761
Bengtson, Stephanie Adjunct Dance Faculty bengtsons@lmc.edu 
Bishop, Mindi Adjunct Dance Faculty,
Costume Shop Supervisor,
Assistant Director of Creative and Performing Arts Camp
828-898-3372 bishopma@lmc.edu 3731
Craven, David Assistant Professor of Performing Arts 828-898-8724 cravend@lmc.edu 3731
Hendricks, Holly Voice Instructor 828-898-3538 hendricksh@lmc.edu
Joslin, Pam Operations Manager, Performing Arts Administrative Assistant 828-898-8721 joslinp@lmc.edu 3731
Sabbides, Jason Assistant Professor of Communication Arts & Design 828-898-8843 sabbidesj@lmc.edu 3761
Trivett, Stacey Adjunct Dance Faculty trivetts@lmc.edu
Vaughan-Keen, Catherine Adjunct Instructor of Creative and Fine Arts vaughan-keenc@lmc.edu
         
Summer Theatre        
Joslin, Pam Operations Manager, Performing Arts Administrative Assistant 828-898-8721 joslinp@lmc.edu 3731
Wallace, Erin Summer Theatre Managing Director,
Adjunct Instructor in Performing Arts
828-898-8836  wallacee@lmc.edu 3731

Back to Top


Division of Education

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Division Chair
Buchanan, Robin Chair of the Division of Education,
Director of Teacher Licensure
828-898-8747 buchananr@lmc.edu 3740
 
Additional Faculty and Staff
Gilbert, Susan Associate Professor Education 828-898-3331 gilbertsd@lmc.edu 3740
Hamilton, Caryn Administrative Assistant for the Division of Education 828-898-3382 hamiltonc@lmc.edu 3740
Speer, Janet Virginia McKenzie Reeves Endowed Professor speerj@lmc.edu
Swann, Lynn Assistant Professor Education 828-898-8854 swannl@lmc.edu 3740
Vesely, Pamela Assistant Professor in the Division of Teacher Education 828-898-8734 veselyp@lmc.edu 3740
 
Adjunct
Adams, Karri Adjunct Instructor of Education (Extended Campus) adamsk@lmc.edu 
Boyles, Cynthia Adjunct Instructor of Education (Extended Campus) boylesc@lmc.edu 
Boyles, Donna Adjunct Instructor of Education (Extended Campus) boylesd@lmc.edu 
George, Judy Intern Supervisor for Education georgej@lmc.edu 
Hamlin, Melissa Adjunct Instructor of Education (Extended Campus) hamlinm@lmc.edu 
Johnson, Casey Adjunct Instructor of Teacher Education johnsonc@lmc.edu 
Matthews, Karen Adjunct Instructor of Teacher Education matthewsk@lmc.edu 
Merritt, Debbie Intern Supervisor for Education merrittd@lmc.edu 
Mikusa, Melanie Adjunct Instructor of Education (Extended Campus)  mikusam@lmc.edu 
Olvera, Mary Adjunct Instructor of Education (Extended Campus)  olveram@lmc.edu 
Pardue, Heather Adjunct Instructor of Education (Extended Campus)  pardueh@lmc.edu 
Silver, Keith Adjunct Instructor of Education (Extended Campus)  silverk@lmc.edu 
Snyder, Beverly Intern Supervisor for Education  

Back to Top


Division of Humanities

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Division Chair
Craig, Ken Chair of the Division of Humanities,
Religious Studies Program Coordinator
828-898-8731 craig@lmc.edu 3741
 
Program Coordinators
Craig, Ken Chair of the Division of Humanities,
Religious Studies Program Coordinator
828-898-8731 craig@lmc.edu 3741
Huffard, Scott History Program Coordinator,
Assistant Professor of History
828-898-3492 huffardr@lmc.edu 3729
Joslin, Michael English Program Coordinator 828-898-8758 joslin@lmc.edu 3737
 
Additional Faculty
Chrane, Rachel Instructor of Spanish 828-898-2494 chraner@lmc.edu 3729
Hitechew, Matt Adjunct Instructor of History hitechewm@lmc.edu 
Keck, Kevin Assistant Professor of Rhetoric and Composition keckk@lmc.edu 
Olson, Kathy Instructor of Rhetoric 828-898-3376 olsonk@lmc.edu 3735
Turpin, Robert Assistant Professor of History 828-898-8794 turpinr@lmc.edu
Vines, Michael Associate Professor of Religious Studies 828-898-8757 vines@lmc.edu 3768

Back to Top


Division of Nursing and Health Sciences

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Dean
Fero, Laura Dean of Nursing and Health Sciences, Director of Nursing 828-898-8769 ferol@lmc.edu  3744
 
Program Coordinators
Allen, Justin Director,
Hart Simulation Center
Emergency Medical Services and Management Program
828-898-8774 allenj@lmc.edu 3744
Brewer, Evelyn Director of the Pre-licensure Nursing Program, Instructor of Nursing brewere@lmc.edu  3744
Darnall, Teresa Director of the RN-BSN Program, Assistant Professor 828-898-8752 darnallt@lmc.edu 3744
Fero, Laura Dean of Nursing and Health Sciences, Director of Nursing 828-898-8769 ferol@lmc.edu 3744
Smith, Rita Director of Athletic Training Education, Assistant Professor of Athletic Training, Senior Woman Administrator for Athletics 828-898-8768 smithr@lmc.edu 3730
 
Staff
Dellinger, Fabienne Compliance and Recruitment Coordinator of Nursing
Mayland Community College Liaison
828-898-8791 dellingerf@lmc.edu 3746
 
Additional Faculty
Carson, Luke Assistant Athletic Trainer, Adjunct Athletic Training Instructor 828-898-8892 carsonl@lmc.edu 3730
Harmon, Gary EMSM Educational Coordinator and Instructor  

harmong@lmc.edu 

Hartley, Martha Assistant Professor of Community Nursing 828-898-8752

hartley@lmc.edu 

Roguska, Zsachlayne (Zee) Head Athletic Trainer, Adjunct Athletic Training Instructor 828-898-8868 roguskaz@lmc.edu 3730
Smedburg, Linda Assistant Professor of Nursing 828-898-8975 smedburg@lmc.edu 
Stiltner, Sara Instructor in the Division of Nursing and Health Sciences 828-898-8779 stiltners@lmc.edu 3730
 
Adjunct Faculty
Anderson, Lena Adjunct Instructor of Pre-licensure Nursing and RN-BSN andersonl@lmc.edu 
Asher, Mary Adjunct Instructor of Pre-licensure Nursing asherm@lmc.edu 
Burr, Kim Adjunct Instructor of Nursing (Extended Campus) burrk@lmc.edu
Cain, Lynn Adjunct Instructor of Nursing (Extended Campus) cainl@lmc.edu
Church, Lori Adjunct Instructor of Nursing (Extended Campus) churchm@lmc.edu
Dunn, Michelle Adjunct Instructor of Nursing (Extended Campus) dunnm@lmc.edu
Elkins, Angela Adjunt Instructor of Nursing (Extended Campus) elkinsa@lmc.edu 
Fuselier, Julie Adjunct Instructor of Nursing (Extended Campus) fuselierj@lmc.edu
Gwyn, Elizabeth Adjunct Instructor of Nursing (Extended Campus) gwyne@lmc.edu 
Jacobson, Sheri Adjunct Instructor of Nursing (Extended Campus) jacobsons@lmc.edu 
Johnson, Yvonne Adjunct Instructor of Nursing (Extended Campus) johnsony@lmc.edu
Miller, Edna Kaye Adjunct Instructor of Pre-licensure Nursing  millere@lmc.edu 
Peterson, Kathryn Adjunct Instructor of Nursing  petersonk@lmc.edu 
Underwood, Doug Adjunct Instructor of Nursing (Extended Campus) underwoodd@lmc.edu

Back to Top


Division of Science and Mathematics

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Division Chair
Spears, Gene Chair of the Division of Science and Mathematics,
Biology Program Coordinator,
Interim Health Sciences Program Coordinator
828-898-8744 spears@lmc.edu 3749
 
Program Coordinators
Spears, Gene Chair of the Division of Science and Mathematics,
Biology Program Coordinator,
Interim Health Sciences Program Coordinator
828-898-8744 spears@lmc.edu 3749
Skeate, Stewart Wildlife Biology Program Coordinator 828-898-8787 skeate@lmc.edu 3769
 
Additional Faculty
Carver, Billy Assistant Professor,
Laboratory Coordinator
828-898-3542 carverb@lmc.edu 3725
Collins, Kelly Assistant Professor of Biology 828-898-8828 collinsk@lmc.edu 
Collins, Sean Assistant Professor of Biology 828-898-3193 collinss@lmc.edu 3747
Davis, Ken Professor of Biological Sciences davis@lmc.edu
Fischesser, Nina Director of the May Wildlife Rehabilitation Center 828-898-2568 fischessern@lmc.edu 3779
Hackbarth, Cliff Assistant Professor in the Division of Biology and Mathematics 828-898-8762 hackbarthc@lmc.edu
McNamara, Amber Assistant Professor and Veterinarian 828-898-3521 mcnamaraa@lmc.edu 3722
Medford-Baker, Dalenia Assistant Professor of Biology 828-898-8764 bakerd@lmc.edu 3736
Meng, Xiao Qing Adjunct Instructor of Biology
Pyatte, Claude Associate Professor of Biological Sciences 828-898-8881 pyatte@lmc.edu 3767
Saunders, Steve Adjunct Instructor of Biology saunderss@lmc.edu 
Woodward, Scott Associate Professor of Mathematics 828-898-8767 woodwards@lmc.edu 3738

Back to Top


Division of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Division Chair
Hart, Sue Chair of the Division of Social and Behavioral Science 828-898-3393 harts@lmc.edu 3734
 
Program Coordinators
Carson, James Psychology Program Coordinator, Professor of Psychology 828-898-8870 carsonj@lmc.edu 3766
Yamouti, Ava Smith Criminal Justice Program Coordinator 828-448-6143 smitha@lmc.edu 3746
 
Additional Faculty
Hoilman, Tracy Instructor of Criminal Justice 828-898-8784 hoilmant@lmc.edu 3733
Logan, Katherine Professor of Criminal Justice 828-898-9792 logan@lmc.edu 3723
 
Adjunct Faculty
Ackerman, George Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice (Online Learning) ackermang@lmc.edu 
Berns, Carol Adjunct Instructor of Social and Behavioral Sciences bernsc@lmc.edu 
Buchanan, Martha Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice  buchananm@lmc.edu 
Davis, Ron Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice  davisr@lmc.edu 
Donovan, Howard Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice donovanw@lmc.edu
Hatton, Chris Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice ch0139832@lmc.edu
LaValle, James Assistant Professor in the Online Criminal Justice Program lavallej@lmc.edu 
Miller, Marietta Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice & Human Services (Online Learning)  
Moulton, Steve Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice

Back to Top


Extended Campus

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Vice President
Bennett, Bo Vice President of Extended Campus & Online Learning
Human Services Program Coordinator
828-448-6197 bennettb@lmc.edu 3734
 
Regional Coordinators/Extended Campus Contact Person
Dellinger, Fabienne Compliance and Recruitment Coordinator of Nursing
Mayland Community College Liaison
828-898-8791 dellingerf@lmc.edu 3746
Wise, Kendra Regional Coordinator, Surry Community College 336-386-3480 wisek@lmc.edu 3743
Yamouti, Ava Smith Regional Coordinator, Western Piedmont Community College; Criminal Justice Program Coordinator 828-448-6143 smitha@lmc.edu 3746
 
Program Coordinators & Additional Faculty
Darnall, Teresa Director of the RN-BSN Program 828-898-8752 darnallt@lmc.edu  3744

Back to Top


Online Learning

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Vice President
Bennett, Bo

Vice President of Extended Campus & Online Learning
Human Services Program Coordinator

828-448-6197 bennettb@lmc.edu 3734
 
Program Coordinators & Additional Faculty
Ackerman, George Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice ackermang@lmc.edu 
Darnall, Teresa Director of the RN-BSN Program 828-898-8752 darnallt@lmc.edu  3744
Hartley, Martha Assistant Professor of Community Nursing 828-898-8752 hartley@lmc.edu 3744
Miller, Marietta Adjunct Instructor of Human Services and Criminal Justice millerm@lmc.edu 
Neal-Jones, Caitlyn Adjunct Instructor of Human Services
Silver, Misti Adjunct Instructor of Human Services silverm@lmc.edu 
Smedburg, Linda Assistant Professor of Nursing 828-765-2667 smedberg@lmc.edu 3744
Yamouti, Ava Criminal Justice Program Coordinator 828-448-6143 smitha@lmc.edu 3746

Back to Top


Career Services

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Julian, Liz Director of Career Services 828-898-8828

juliane@lmc.edu  

Back to Top


Honors Program

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Craig, Ken Director of Honors Program, Chair of the Division of Humanities 828-898-8731 craig@lmc.edu 3741

Back to Top


May Wildlife Rehabilitation Center

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Fischesser, Nina Director of the May Wildlife Rehabilitation Center 828-898-2568 fischessern@lmc.edu 3779
McNamara, Amber Assistant Professor and Veterinarian 828-898-3521 mcnamaraa@lmc.edu 3722

Back to Top


Global Education

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Williamsen, Marv Director of International Programs 828-898-2492 williamsenm@lmc.edu 3746

Back to Top


Stephenson Center for Appalachia

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Joslin, Michael Director of the Stephenson Center for Appalachia, Professor of English 828-898-8758 joslin@lmc.edu 3737

Back to Top


New Opportunity School for Women

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Harpold, Jennie Director of the New Opportunity School for Women 828-898-8905 harpoldj@lmc.edu 3764

Back to Top


Learning Management

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Magaña, Keri Learning Management Coordinator 828-898-8896 maganak@lmc.edu 

Back to Top