Academics | Search by DepartmentAcademics | Search by Department

Academics | Search by Department

    

    

    

  


Main Phone Numbers

For general academic inquiries: 828-898-8712

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Crabtree, Kacy Vice President of Academic Affairs,
Dean of Faculty
828-898-8739 crabtree@lmc.edu 3746
Franklin, Tammy Administrative Assistant to the Vice President of Academic Affairs 828-898-8712 franklin@lmc.edu 3746
Hinshaw, Lynn Registrar 828-898-3473 hinshaw@lmc.edu 3746
Back to Top

Academic Affairs (Registrar's Office)

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Henson, Kathy Associate Registrar 828-898-8856 hensonk@lmc.edu 3746
Hinshaw, Lynn Registrar 828-898-3473 hinshaw@lmc.edu 3746

Back to Top


Division of Business Administration

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Division Chair
Anderson, Amanda (Amy) Interim Chair of the Division of Business Administration 828-898-8845 andersona@lmc.edu 3753
 
Program Coordinators
Sawyer, Matthew Business Administration Program Coordinator 828-898-2481 sawyerm@lmc.edu 3753
Thrasher, Robert Sports Administration Program Coordinator 828-898-2484 thrasherr@lmc.edu 3753
 
Additional Faculty
Almond, Carol Instructor of Physical Education 828-898-2495 almond@lmc.edu 3740
Keystone, Pamela Assistant Professor of Business 828-898-3804 keystonep@lmc.edu 3753
Taylor, Robert Instructor of Business Administration 828-898-8839 taylorr@lmc.edu 3753
Walsh, Joe Associate Instructor of Business 828-898-8790 walshj@lmc.edu 3753

Back to Top


Division of Creative and Fine Arts

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Division Chair
Curtis, Danielle Interim Chair of the Division of Creative and Fine Arts, Performing Arts Program Coordinator, Technical Director of Performing Arts 828-898-3478 curtisd@lmc.edu 3731
 
Program Coordinators
Hannah, Michael Musical Theatre Program Coordinator 828-898-3568 hannahm@lmc.edu 3731
Knight, Jesse Communication Arts & Design Program Coordinator 828-898-3498 knightj@lmc.edu 3731
 
Additional Faculty
Adamson, Paul Staff Accompanist and Instructor 828-898-8878 adamson@lmc.edu 3731
Ball-Martin, Melissa Associate Professor of Communication Arts & Design 828-898-8765 ballm@lmc.edu 3761
Bishop, Mindi Costume Shop Supervisor,
Assistant Director of Creative and Performing Arts Camp
828-898-3372 bishopma@lmc.edu 3731
Craven, David Visiting Assistant Professor of Performing Arts 828-898-8724 cravend@lmc.edu 3731
Hendricks, Holly Voice Instructor 828-898-3538 hendricksh@lmc.edu
Joslin, Pam Performing Arts Administrative Assistant 828-898-8721 joslinp@lmc.edu 3731
Sabbides, Jason Assistant Professor of Communication Arts & Design 828-898-8843 sabbidesj@lmc.edu 3761
Wallace, Drew Assistant Technical Director,
Shop Foreman
  wallacea@lmc.edu 3731
         
Summer Theatre        
Joslin, Pam Performing Arts Administrative Assistant 828-898-8721 joslinp@lmc.edu 3731
Wallace, Erin  Summer Theatre Managing Director 828-898-8836  wallacee@lmc.edu 3731

Back to Top


Division of Education

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Division Chair
Buchanan, Robin Chair of the Division of Education,
Director of Teacher Licensure
828-898-8747 buchananr@lmc.edu 3740
 
Additional Faculty and Staff
Gilbert, Susan Associate Professor Education 828-898-3331 gilbertsd@lmc.edu 3740
Hamilton, Caryn Administrative Assistant for the Division of Education 828-898-3382 hamiltonc@lmc.edu 3740
Speer, Janet Virginia McKenzie Reeves Endowed Professor speerj@lmc.edu
Swann, Lynn Assistant Professor Education 828-898-8854 swannl@lmc.edu 3740
Vesely, Pamela Assistant Professor in the Division of Teacher Education 828-898-8734 veselyp@lmc.edu 3740

Back to Top


Division of Humanities

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Division Chair
Craig, Ken Chair of the Division of Humanities,
Religious Studies Program Coordinator
828-898-8731 craig@lmc.edu 3741
 
Program Coordinators
Chen, Diana Xionan Visiting Faculty in History and the Chinese Language
Deputy Director/Program Coordinator for the Chinese/Confucius Center
chend@lmc.edu 3746
Craig, Ken Chair of the Division of Humanities,
Religious Studies Program Coordinator
828-898-8731 craig@lmc.edu 3741
Huffard, Scott History Program Coordinator,
Assistant Professor of History
828-898-3492 huffardr@lmc.edu 3729
Joslin, Michael English Program Coordinator 828-898-8758 joslin@lmc.edu 3737
 
Additional Faculty
Chrane, Rachel Instructor of Spanish 828-898-2494 chraner@lmc.edu 3729
Olson, Kathy Instructor of Rhetoric 828-898-3376 olsonk@lmc.edu 3735
Turpin, Robert Lecturer in the Division of Humanities 828-898-8794 turpinr@lmc.edu
Vines, Michael Associate Professor of Religious Studies 828-898-8757 vines@lmc.edu 3768
Weaver, Megan Instructor of English and Rhetoric 828-898-8932 weaverm@lmc.edu 3759

Back to Top


Division of Nursing and Health Sciences

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Division Chair
Smith, Rita Chair of the Division of Nursing and Health Sciences,
Athletic Training Program Coordinator, Athletic Training Education Program Director
828-898-8768 smithr@lmc.edu 3730
 
Program Coordinators
Fero, Laura Nursing Program Coordinator,
Director of Nursing
828-898-2428 ferol@lmc.edu 3744
Smith, Rita Chair of the Division of Nursing and Health Sciences,
Athletic Training Program Coordinator, Athletic Training Education Program Director
828-898-8768 smithr@lmc.edu 3730
 
Additional Faculty
Allen, Justin Instructor of Nursing and Health Sciences 828-898-2428

allenj@lmc.edu

3744
Carson, Luke Assistant Athletic Trainer 828-898-8892 carsonl@lmc.edu 3730
Chappell, Nicole Instructor of Nursing and Health Sciences 828-898-2428

chappelln@lmc.edu

3744
Lay, Meghan Assistant Athletic Trainer 828-898-8892 laym@lmc.edu 3730
Roguska, Zsachlayne (Zee) Head Athletic Trainer 828-898-8868 roguskaz@lmc.edu 3730
Stiltner, Sara Instructor in the Division of Nursing and Health Sciences 828-898-8703 stiltners@lmc.edu 3730

Back to Top


Division of Science and Mathematics

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Division Chair
Spears, Gene Chair of the Division of Science and Mathematics,
Biology Program Coordinator,
Interim Health Sciences Program Coordinator
828-898-8744 spears@lmc.edu 3749
 
Program Coordinators
Spears, Gene Chair of the Division of Science and Mathematics,
Biology Program Coordinator,
Interim Health Sciences Program Coordinator
828-898-8744 spears@lmc.edu 3749
Skeate, Stewart Wildlife Biology Program Coordinator 828-898-8787 skeate@lmc.edu 3769
 
Additional Faculty
Carver, Billy Assistant Professor,
Laboratory Coordinator
828-898-3542 carverb@lmc.edu 3725
Collins, Sean Assistant Professor in the Division of Biology and Mathematics 828-898-3193 collinss@lmc.edu 3721
Davis, Ken Professor of Biological Sciences davis@lmc.edu
Fischesser, Nina Director of the Blue Ridge Wildlife Institute 828-898-2568 fischessern@lmc.edu 3779
Hackbarth, Cliff Assistant Professor in the Division of Biology and Mathematics 828-898-8762 hackbarthc@lmc.edu
McNamara, Amber Assistant Professor and Veterinarian 828-898-3521 mcnamaraa@lmc.edu 3722
Medford-Baker, Dalenia Assistant Professor of Biology 828-898-8764 bakerd@lmc.edu 3736
Pyatte, Claude Associate Professor of Biological Science 828-898-8881 pyatte@lmc.edu 3767
Woodward, Scott Associate Professor of Mathematics 828-898-8767 woodwards@lmc.edu 3738

Back to Top


Division of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Division Chair
Hart, Sue Chair of the Division of Social and Behavioral Science 828-898-3393 harts@lmc.edu 3734
 
Program Coordinators
Carson, James Psychology Program Coordinator 828-898-8870 carsonj@lmc.edu 3766
Yamouti, Ava Smith Criminal Justice Program Coordinator 828-448-6143 smitha@lmc.edu 3746
 
Additional Faculty
Hoilman, Tracy Instructor of Criminal Justice 828-898-8784 hoilmant@lmc.edu 3733
Logan, Katherine Professor of Criminal Justice 828-898-9792 logan@lmc.edu 3723

Back to Top


Extended Campus

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Vice President
Bennett, Bo Vice President of Extended Campus & Online Learning
Human Services Program Coordinator
828-448-6197 bennettb@lmc.edu 3734
 
Regional Coordinators
Dellinger, Fabienne Regional Coordinator, Mayland Community College 828-766-1368 dellingerf@lmc.edu 3746
Wise, Kendra Regional Coordinator, Surry Community College 336-386-3480 wisek@lmc.edu 3743
Yamouti, Ava Smith Regional Coordinator, Western Piedmont Community College; Criminal Justice Program Coordinator 828-448-6143 smitha@lmc.edu 3746
 
Program Coordinators & Additional Faculty
Smedberg, Linda RN to BSN Program Coordinator 828-765-2667 smedberg@lmc.edu 3744

Back to Top


Online Learning

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Vice President
Bennett, Bo

Vice President of Extended Campus & Online Learning
Human Services Program Coordinator

828-448-6197 bennettb@lmc.edu 3734
 
Program Coordinators & Additional Faculty
Hartley, Martha Assistant Professor of Community Nursing 828-898-8752 hartley@lmc.edu 3744
Smedburg, Linda RN to BSN Program Coordinator 828-765-2667 smedberg@lmc.edu 3744
Yamauti, Ava Criminal Justice Program Coordinator 828-448-6143 smitha@lmc.edu 3746

Back to Top


Career Services

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Collins, Kelly Director of Career Services 828-898-8828

collinsk@lmc.edu

3771

Back to Top


Honors Program

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Craig, Ken Director of Honors Program, Chair of the Division of Humanities 828-898-8731 craig@lmc.edu 3741

Back to Top


Blue Ridge Wildlife Institute

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Fischesser, Nina Director of the Blue Ridge Wildlife Institute 828-898-2568 fischessern@lmc.edu 3779
McNamara, Amber Assistant Professor and Veterinarian 828-898-3521 mcnamaraa@lmc.edu 3722

Back to Top


Global Education

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Chen, Diana Xionan Visiting Faculty in History and the Chinese Language
Deputy Director/Program Coordinator for the Chinese/Confucius Center
chend@lmc.edu 3746
Williamsen, Marv Director of International Programs 828-898-2492 williamsenm@lmc.edu 3746
Zhou, Yifan Deputy Director of International Programs cazierzhou@lmc.edu 3746

Back to Top


Stephenson Center for Appalachia

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Joslin, Michael Director of the Stephenson Center for Appalachia, Professor of English 828-898-8758 joslin@lmc.edu 3737

Back to Top


New Opportunity School for Women

Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Harpold, Jennie Director of the New Opportunity School for Women 828-898-8905 harpoldj@lmc.edu 3764

Back to Top