Employee Directory | Search by Last NameEmployee Directory | Search by Last Name

Employee Directory | Search by Last Name


Search by last name by clicking a letter below
OR use the search function on your keyboard (Control+F)

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

R

S

T

U

V

W

Y

Z


A
Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Ackerman, George Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice (Online Learning) ackermang@lmc.edu 
Adams, Karri Adjunct Instructor of Education (Extended Campus) adamsk@lmc.edu 
Adamson, Paul Staff Accompanist 828-898-8878 adamson@lmc.edu 3731
Allen, Justin Director,
Hart Simulation Center
Emergency Medical Services and Management Program
828-898-8774

allenj@lmc.edu

Anderson, Amy Interim Chair of the Division of Business Administration, Instructor of Business Administration/Marketing 828-898-8845 andersona@lmc.edu 3753
Anderson, Lena Adjunct Instructor of Pre-licensure Nursing and RN-BSN andersonl@lmc.edu 
Asher, Mary Adjunct Instructor of Pre-licensure Nursing asherm@lmc.edu 

Back to Top

B
Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Bailey, Linda Housekeeping Supervisor 828-898-3173 baileylk@lmc.edu 3724
Bailey, Roger Garage 828-898-8913 baileyr@lmc.edu 3724
Bailey, Scott Maintenance Crew 828-898-8730 baileys@lmc.edu 3724
Baker, Renee Coordinator for Campus Life and Student Engagement 828-898-3416 bakerr@lmc.edu 
Ball-Martin, Melissa Associate Professor of Communication Arts & Design 828-898-8765 ballm@lmc.edu 3761
Ballard, Donna Database Manager 828-898-8831 dballard@lmc.edu 3773
Ballard, Sabrina Housekeeping Staff 828-898-3173 3724
Bartlett, Sam Maintenance Crew 828-898-8730 3724
Bengtson, Stephanie Adjunct Dance Faculty bengtsons@lmc.edu 
Bennett, Bo Vice President of Extended Campus and Online Learning 828-448-6197 bennettb@lmc.edu 3734
Berns, Carol Adjunct Instructor of Social & Behavioral Sciences bernsc@lmc.edu 
Birchfield, Charles Grounds Crew 828-898-8730 3724
Bishop, Mindi Dance Faculty Adjunct
Costume Shop Supervisor,
Assistant Director of Creative and Performing Arts Camp
828-898-3372 bishopma@lmc.edu 3731
Bossert, McKenzie Counseling Services Intern 828-898-3155 3776
Boyles, Cynthia Adjunct Instructor of Education (Extended Campus) boylesc@lmc.edu 
Boyles, Donna Adjunct Instructor of Education (Extended Campus) boylesd@lmc.edu 
Breitenstein, Sharon Instructor, Burton Center for Student Success 828-898-8702 breitensteins@lmc.edu 3758
Brewer, Evelyn Director of the Pre-licensure Nursing Program and Instructor of Nursing brewere@lmc.edu  3744
Bryson, Jessica Administrative Assistant for Enrollment Management 828-898-8723 brysonj@lmc.edu  3773
Buchanan, Martha Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice buchananm@lmc.edu 
Buchanan, Robin Chair of the Division of Education, Associate Professor of Education, Director of Teacher Licensure 828-898-8747 buchananr@lmc.edu 3740
Burleson, Jeanette Payroll Manager 828-898-8829 burlesonj@lmc.edu 3742
Burne, Tom Director of Technology 828-898-3522 burnet@lmc.edu 3765
Burr, Kim Adjunct Instructor of Nursing (Extended Campus) burrk@lmc.edu  
Buxton, Barry President 828-898-8785 buxtonb@lmc.edu 3728

Back to Top

C
Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Cain, Lynn Adjunct Instructor of Nursing (Extended Campus) cainl@lmc.edu 
Carson, James Psychology Program Coordinator, Professor of Psychology 828-898-8870 carsonj@lmc.edu 3766
Carson, Lucas Assistant Athletic Trainer
Adjunct Instructor of Athletic Training
828-898-8892 carsonl@lmc.edu 3730
Carver, Billy Assistant Professor/Laboratory Coordinator 828-898-3542 carverb@lmc.edu 3725
Chambers, John Grounds Crew 828-898-8730 3724
Chrane, Rachel Instructor of Spanish and English as a Second Language 828-898-2494 chraner@lmc.edu 3729
Chuang, Henry Head Men's Volleyball Coach 828-898-8891 chuangh@lmc.edu 
Church, Lori Adjunct Instructor of Nursing (Extended Campus) churchm@lmc.edu 
Clawson, Linda Housekeeping Staff 828-898-3173 3724
Collins, Kelly Assistant Professor of Biology collinsk@lmc.edu
Collins, Sean Assistant Professor of Biology 828-898-3193 collinss@lmc.edu 3747
Crabtree, Kacy Associate Provost 828-898-8739 crabtree@lmc.edu 3746
Craig, Ken Chair of the Division of Humanities, Professor of Religious Studies 828-898-8731 craig@lmc.edu 3741
Craven, David Assistant Professor of Performing Arts 828-898-8724 cravend@lmc.edu 3731
Curtis, Danielle Interim Chair of the Division of Creative and Fine Arts, Technical Director of Performing Arts, Associate Professor of Performing Arts 828-898-3478 curtisd@lmc.edu 3731

Back to Top

D
Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Darnall, Teresa Director of the RN-BSN Program 828-898-8752 darnallt@lmc.edu 
Davis, Ron Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice davisr@lmc.edu 
Dellinger, Fabienne Compliance and Recruitment Coordinator of Nursing
Mayland Community College Liaison
828-898-8791

dellingerf@lmc.edu

3746
Donovan, Howard Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice

donovanw@lmc.edu 

Driggers, Jon Vice President of Student Development and Dean of Students 828-898-8797 driggersj@lmc.edu 3776
Duble, Matthew Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 828-898-3431 dublem@lmc.edu 3730
Dunn, Michelle Adjunct Instructor of Nursing (Extended Campus) dunnm@lmc.edu 
Dyer, Denise Manager of Housing 828-898-3368 dyer@lmc.edu 3776

Back to Top

E
Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Eberhart, Brenda Administrative Assistant, Office Manager (Maintenance Dept.) 828-898-8730 eberhartb@lmc.edu 3724
Elkins, Angela Adjunct Instructor of Nursing elkinsa@lmc.edu 
Engel, Brenda Housekeeping Staff 828-898-3173 3724
Erwin, James Maintenance Crew 828-898-8730 3724

Back to Top

F
Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Fero, Laura Dean of Nursing and Health Sciences, Director of Nursing 828-898-8769 ferol@lmc.edu
Fischesser, Nina Director of the May Wildlife Rehabilitation Center 828-898-2568 fischessern@lmc.edu 3779
Fletcher, Ley Head Cross Country/Track & Field Coach 828-898-2562 fletcherl@lmc.edu 3730
Foster, Lauren Design Manager 828-898-2496 fosterl@lmc.edu 3773
Franklin, Tammy Administrative Assistant to the Provost 828-898-8712 franklin@lmc.edu 3746
Freeman, Rhonda Accounts Payable Manager and Cashier 828-898-8803 freemanr@lmc.edu 
Fronk, Suzette Vice President of Finance & Business Affairs/Treasurer 828-898-8809 fronks@lmc.edu 3772
Fuselier, Julie Adjunct Instructor of Nursing (Extended Campus) fuselierj@lmc.edu 

Back to Top

G
Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
George, Judy Intern Supervisor for Education georgej@lmc.edu 
Gilbert, Susan Associate Professor of Education 828-898-3331 gilbertsd@lmc.edu 3740
Gouge, Dayton Housekeeping Staff 828-898-3173 3724
Granados, Sergio Custodian 3724
Greene, Stephen Maintenance Crew 828-898-8730 3724
Greene, Susan Instructor of Developmental Math 828-898-3451 greenes@lmc.edu 
Greer, Franklin Charles Security Officer greerf@lmc.edu  3770
Griewisch, Carl Director of Health Services 828-898-8862 griewischc@lmc.edu 3739
Gwyn, Dianne Conferencing Custodian 3724
Gwyn, Elizabeth Adjunct Instructor of Nursing (Extended Campus) gwyne@lmc.edu 

Back to Top

H
Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Hackbarth, Clifton Assistant Professor in the Division of Biology and Mathematics 828-898-8762 hackbarthc@lmc.edu
Hall, Janice Coordinator of Disability Services 828-898-8833 hallj@lmc.edu
Hall, Tim Director of Cycling 828-898-3432 hallt@lmc.edu 3754
Hamilton, Caryn Administrative Assistant for the
Division of Education
828-898-3382 hamiltonc@lmc.edu 3740
Hamilton, Matt Head JV Coach/Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 828-898-8897 hamiltonm@lmc.edu  3730
Hamlin, Melissa Adjunct Instructor of Education (Extended Campus) hamlinm@lmc.edu 
Hannah, Michael Associate Professor of Performing Arts 828-898-3568 hannahm@lmc.edu 3731
Hansen, Ginger Vice President of Enrollment
Management and Communications
828-898-8944 hanseng@lmc.edu 3773
Hansen, Blaine Vice President of Strategic Planning
and Effectiveness
828-898-8838 hansenb@lmc.edu 3746
Harden, Tania Electronic Resources and Discovery Librarian 828-898-8945 hardent@lmc.edu 
Hardin, Steve Head Men’s Basketball Coach 828-898-8897 hardins@lmc.edu 3730
Harkey, Sara Digital Marketing Coordinator 828-898-8720 harkeys@lmc.edu 3773
Harmon, Gary EMSM Educational Coordinator and Instructor harmong@lmc.edu 
Harpold, Jennie Director of New Opportunity School for
Women (NOSW)
828-898-8905 harpoldj@lmc.edu 3764
Hart, Sue Associate Professor of Psychology, Chair of
the Division of Social and Behavioral Sciences
828-898-3393 harts@lmc.edu 3734
Hartley, Martha Assistant Professor of Community Nursing 828-898-8752 hartley@lmc.edu 3744
Hatton, Chris Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice ch0139832@lmc.edu
Hayes, Ramona Library Technician 828-898-8727 hayesra@lmc.edu 3752
Hendricks, Holly Voice Instructor 828-898-3538 hendricksh@lmc.edu
Henson, Kathy Associate Registrar 828-898-8856 hensonk@lmc.edu 3746
Herman, William Security Officer hermanw@lmc.edu  3770
Hicks, Terry Grounds Department 828-898-8730 hickst@lmc.edu 3724
Hinshaw, Lynn Registrar 828-898-3473 hinshaw@lmc.edu 3746
Hitechew, Matt Adjunct Instructor of History, Swimming hitechewm@lmc.edu 
Hoilman, Tracy Instructor of Criminal Justice 828-898-8784 hoilmant@lmc.edu 3733
Holmes, Timothy Security Officer holmestl@lmc.edu  3770
Holtsclaw, Ben Systems Engineer 828-898-8830 holtsclawb@lmc.edu  3765
Hopper, Ron Assistant Professor, Burton Center for
Student Success
828-898-3341 hopperd@lmc.edu 3758
Horn, Mavis Housekeeping Staff 828-898-3173 3724
Huffard, Scott Assistant Professor of History 828-898-3492 huffardr@lmc.edu 3729

Back to Top

J
Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Jacobson, Sheri Adjunct Instructor of Nursing (Extended Campus) jacobsons@lmc.edu 
Jennings, Keith Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 828-898-8855 jenningsk@lmc.edu 3730
Johnson, Casey Adjunct Instructor of Teacher Education johnsonc@lmc.edu 
Johnson, Sherry Library Technician 828-898-8727 johnsons@lmc.edu 3752
Johnson, Yvonne Adjunct Instructor of Nursing (Extended Campus) johnsony@lmc.edu 
Joslin, Michael Professor of English 828-898-8758 joslin@lmc.edu 3737
Joslin, Pam Operations Manager, Performing Arts Administrative Assistant 828-898-8721 joslinp@lmc.edu 3731
Julian, Liz Director of Career Services 828-898-8828 juliane@lmc.edu  

Back to Top

K
Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Kaiser, Robert Security Officer kaiserr@lmc.edu  3770
Keck, Kevin Assistant Professor of Rhetoric and Composition keckk@lmc.edu 
Keystone, Pamela Assistant Professor of Business 828-898-3804 keystonep@lmc.edu 3753
King, Alexandra Head Women's Lacrosse Coach kinga@lmc.edu  3730
King, Karen Financial Aid Counselor, Work Study Counselor 828-898-3446 kingk@lmc.edu 3742
Knight, Jesse Assistant Professor of Communication Arts 828-898-3498 knightj@lmc.edu 3731

Back to Top

L
Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
LaCapra, John Adjunct Instructor in Business lacapraj@lmc.edu 
LaValle, James Assistant Professor in the Online Criminal Justice Program lavallej@lmc.edu 
Lidh, Todd Provost 828-898-8962 lidht@lmc.edu 
Logan, Katherine Professor of Criminal Justice 828-898-8792 logan@lmc.edu 3723

Back to Top

M
Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
MacDonald Dining Hall 828-898-8795
Magaña, Kiko Head Women's Soccer Coach 828-898-8927 maganaa@lmc.edu  3730
Magaña, Keri Learning Management Coordinator 828-898-8896 maganak@lmc.edu 
Marlowe, Mitch Associate Dean of Students 828-898-3311 marlowem@lmc.edu 3774
Matney, Amanda Housekeeping Staff 828-898-3173 3724
Matthews, Karen Adjunct Instructor of Teacher Education matthewsk@lmc.edu 
McGee, Tanya Conferencing & Event Coordinator 828-898-3652 mcgeet@lmc.edu 3763
McGowan, Bill Vice President of Facilities and Security 828-898-8776 mcgowanb@lmc.edu 3724
McGuire, Sue Learning Specialist 828-898-2561 mcguirer@lmc.edu 3858
McNamara, Amber Assistant Professor and Veterinarian 828-898-3521 mcnamaraa@lmc.edu 3722
McPhail, Craig Vice President of Athletics and Club Sports 828-898-2483 mcphail@lmc.edu 3730
Medford-Baker, Dalenia Assistant Professor of Biology 828-898-8764 bakerd@lmc.edu 3736
Merrill, Jeffrey Director of Compliance/Title IX Coordinator 828-898-8783 merrillj@lmc.edu  3730
Merritt, Amanda Admissions Specialist 828-898-8772 merritta@lmc.edu  3773
Meng, Xiao Qing Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics meng@lmc.edu 
Merritt, Debbie Intern Supervisor for Education merrittd@lmc.edu 
Mikusa, Melanie Adjunct Instructor of Education (Extended Campus) mikusam@lmc.edu 
Miller, Edna Kaye Adjunct Instructor of Pre-licensure Nursing millere@lmc.edu 
Miller, Marietta Adjunct Instructor of Human Services and Criminal Justice (Online Learning) millerm@lmc.edu 

Moore, Louise

Adjunct Instructor in the Burton Center for Student Success 828-898-3434 moorel@lmc.edu 
Moser, Edward Building Maintenance Supervisor 828-898-8915 mosere@lmc.edu 3724
Moulton, Steve Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice

Back to Top

N
Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Neal-Jones, Caitlyn Adjunct Instructor of Human Services (Online Learning)
Needham, Frankie Director for Advancement Services 828-898-8763 needham@lmc.edu 3748
Norwood, Barbara Housekeeping Department 828-898-3173 3724
Noto, Philip Assistant Cycling Coach 828-898-3432 notop@lmc.edu 3754

Back to Top

O
Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Olson, Kathy Instructor of Rhetoric 828-898-3376 olsonk@lmc.edu 3735
Olvera, Mary Adjunct Instructor of Education (Extended Campus) olveram@lmc.edu 

Back to Top

P
Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Padgett, Laura Director of Burton Center for Learning Assistance,
Instructor of Developmental Education
828-898-3485 padgettl@lmc.edu 3758
Paglen, Peter Director of Counseling Services 828-898-3841 paglenp@lmc.edu  3776
Pardue, Heather Adjunct Instructor of Education (Extended Campus) pardueh@lmc.edu 
Parker, Chris Sports Information Director 828-898-8725 parkerc@lmc.edu 3730
Pekrul, Zane Security Officer pekrulz@lmc.edu  3770
Peterson, Kathryn Adjunct Instructor of Nursing petersonk@lmc.edu 
Pyatte, Claude Associate Professor of Biological Science 828-898-8881 pyatte@lmc.edu 3767
Pyatte, Missy Accountant 828-898-8743 pyattec@lmc.edu 3772

Back to Top

R
Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Ramsey, Sandy Director of College Postal Services 828-898-8748 ramsey@lmc.edu 3772
Reeves, Nathan Assistant Director of Admissions 828-898-8701 reevesj@lmc.edu  3773
Roguska, Zsachlayne Head Athletic Trainer
Adjunct Instructor of Athletic Training
828-898-8892 roguskaz@lmc.edu 3730
Rosato, Jillian Director of Annual Giving and Alumni Relations 828-898-2534 rosatoj@lmc.edu 3748

Back to Top

S
Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Sabbides, Jason Assistant Professor of Communication Arts & Design 828-898-8843 sabbidesj@lmc.edu
Saunders, Steve Adjunct Instructor of Biology saunders@lmc.edu 
Scott, Michelle Assistant Director of Annual Giving and Alumni Relations 828-898-2489 scottmv@lmc.edu 3748
Shell, Cathy Director of Financial Aid 828-898-8740 shell@lmc.edu 3742
Shirah, Kelly Part-time Admissions Specialist 828-898-2519 shirahk@lmc.edu 3773
Silver, Candace Director of Admissions 828-898-2417 silverc@lmc.edu 3773
Silver, Hillary Adjunct Instructor of Yoga silverh@lmc.edu 
Silver, Keith Adjunct Instructor of Education (Extended Campus) silverk@lmc.edu 
Silver, Misti Adjunct Instructor of Nursing (Online Learning) silverm@lmc.edu
Silver, Ted Adjunct Instructor of Cycling silvert@lmc.edu 
Skeate, Stewart Professor of Biological Sciences 828-898-8787 skeate@lmc.edu 3769
Smedburg, Linda Assistant Professor of Nursing 828-898-8975 smedburg@lmc.edu 3744
Smith, Rita Director of Athletic Training Education, Assistant Professor of Athletic Training, Senior Woman Administrator for Athletics 828-898-8768 smithr@lmc.edu 3730
Snyder, Beverly Intern Supervisor for Education
Southard, Brad Adjunct Instructor of Sociology 828-898-8879 southardb@lmc.edu 
Spears, Gene Professor of Biological Sciences, Chair of the Division of Science and Mathematics 828-898-8744 spears@lmc.edu 3749
Stamey, Amy Catering Supervisor 828-898-8795 stameya@lmc.edu 3726
Stephenson, Susan Controller 828-898-8741 stephensons@lmc.edu 3772
Stewart, Bailey Admissions Specialist stewartb@lmc.edu  3773
Stewart, Harry Security Supervisor 828-898-8756 stewarth@lmc.edu 3770
Stiltner, Sara Instructor in the Division of Nursing and Health Sciences 828-898-8779 stiltners@lmc.edu
Sullivan, Ben General Manager (Aramark) 828-898-8795 sullivanb@lmc.edu 
Swann, Lynn Assistant Professor of Education 828-898-8854 swannl@lmc.edu 3740
Sword, Sharon Housekeeping Staff 828-898-3173 swords@lmc.edu 3724

Back to Top

T
Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Taylor, Mary Student Accounts Manager 828-898-8759 taylorm@lmc.edu 3772
Taylor, Russell Director of Libraries 828-898-8770 taylorrg@lmc.edu 3727
Thomas, Brent Vice President of Advancement 828-898-8777 thomasb@lmc.edu  3748
Thompson, Melanie EMSM Clinical Instructor/Program Consultant thompsonm@lmc.edu 
Thornton, Darry Head Men’s Lacrosse Coach 828-898-3510 thorntond@lmc.edu 3730
Tilley, DeRico Assistant Track & Field Coach 828-898-8967 tilleyd@lmc.edu 3730
Townsend, Bruce Maintenance Crew 828-898-8730 3724
Trammel, Janet Dining Hall Office Manager 828-898-8795 trammelj@lmc.edu 3726
Trivett, Stacey Adjunct Dance Faculty trivetts@lmc.edu 
Turpin, Robert Assistant Professor of History 828-898-8794 turpinr@lmc.edu 

Back to Top


U
Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Underwood, Doug Adjunct Instructor of Nursing (Extended Campus)  underwoodd@lmc.edu 

Back to Top

V
Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Vasilas, Darcy Secretary to the President 828-898-8785 vasilasd@lmc.edu 3728
Vaughan-Keen, Catherine Adjunct Instructor of Creative and Fine Arts vaughan-keenc@lmc.edu
Vesely, Pamela Assistant Professor in the Division of Teacher Education 828-898-8734 veselyp@lmc.edu 3740
Vines, Michael Associate Professor of Religious Studies 828-898-8757 vines@lmc.edu 3768

Back to Top

W
Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Wall, Richard Head Men's Soccer Coach 828-898-8801 wallr@lmc.edu 3730
Wallace, Erin Adjunct Instructor in Performing Arts
Summer Theatre Managing Director
828-898-8836 wallacee@lmc.edu 3731
Waln, Daniel Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 828-898-8897 walnd@lmc.edu  3730
Walsh, Joe Associate Instructor of Business 828-898-8790 walshj@lmc.edu 3753
Ward, Carolyn Director of Human Resources 828-898-8754 wardc@lmc.edu 3772
Warren, Skylar Head Tennis Coach 828-898-2547 warrens@lmc.edu 3730
Weinstein, David Security Officer weinsteind@lmc.edu  3770
Williams, Angela Michele Head Women’s Basketball Coach and
Assistant Compliance Officer
828-898-2482 williamsm@lmc.edu 3730
Williamsen, Marv Director of International Programs 828-898-2492 williamsenm@lmc.edu 3746
Wilson, Brandon Adjunct Instructor of Business wilsonb@lmc.edu 
Wily's Bar & Grill 828-898-8732
Wise, Kendra Extended Campus Regional Coordinator: Surry Community College 336-386-3480 wisek@lmc.edu 3743
Woodward, Scott Associate Professor of Mathematics 828-898-8767 woodwards@lmc.edu 3738

Back to Top

Y
Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Yackey, Merritt Head Softball Coach, Associate Athletic Director 828-898-8904 yackeym@lmc.edu 3730
Yamouti, Ava Extended Campus Regional Coordinator: Western Piedmont Community College 828-448-6143 smitha@lmc.edu 3746

Back to Top

Z
Name Title(s) Phone Number Email CPO
Zastudil, Anthony Security Officer zastudila@lmc.edu  3770

Back to Top