CurrentCurrent

Upcoming Events

Upcoming Campus Ministry Events

Common Ground
Contact Vincent Preteroti or Jamison Carrigan for more information.

  • October 30 at 5:30 p.m. Service Project (Meet in front of Cannon Student Center)
  • November 6 at 9 p.m. Stress and School Discussion (Evans Auditorium)
  • November 13 at 5:30 p.m. Service Project (Meet in front of Cannon Student Center)

Intervarsity
Contact Elizabeth Price at elizabeth.claire.price@gmail.com for more information.

  • Multi-Ethnic Life Group: Thursdays at 8 p.m. in McMillan Lobby
  • Freshman Men's Life Group: Tuesdays at 8 p.m. in Tate Lobby
  • Freshman Women's Life Group: Tuesdays at 8 p.m. in Avery Lobby

What On Earth Am I Here For? A Bible Study for Women
Beginning October 20, Mondays at 7 p.m. in King-Shivell
Contact Beth Marlowe at bethmarl1@aol.com for more information.


FREE Zumba Class

Saturdays beginning October 25
1 – 2 p.m. in the SRC
Free to All Students, Faculty and Staff

For more information, contact Thomas Greenarch at tg0146054@lmc.edu.


Extended Library Hours

  • Sunday…………………………4:00 – 11:00 p.m.
  • Monday – Thursday…………..8:00 a.m. – 11:00 p.m.
  • Friday……………………………8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
  • Saturday………………………..Closed

In addition to the expansion of the current hours, Carson Library will begin a trial of remaining open until midnight on Tuesday nights. This trial will continue as long as students are using the library at 11 p.m. If no students are in the building, the librarian will close at 11 p.m. as scheduled.

We welcome student feedback on the library hours.


Hours of Operation for the Student Recreation Complex

Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays…………... 2 – 10 p.m.
Tuesdays…………………………………….. 8 a.m. – 1 p.m., 2 – 10 p.m.
Thursdays……………………………………. 8 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Saturdays and Sundays……………………. 1 – 5 p.m.


Athletic Facility Schedules

Rhea-Lyons Indoor Pool 

October Pool Schedule

Weight Room in Williams Gymnasium

Fall 2014 Weight Room Schedule

Academic Affairs

Important Dates  |  Fall 2014

  • Monday, August 18  |  First Day of Classes
  • Friday, August 22  |  End of Schedule Adjustment
  • Monday, September 1  |  Labor Day, No Classes
  • Friday, September 26  |  Last Day to Withdraw from a Class
  • Monday, Oct. 13 - Tuesday, Oct. 14  |  Fall Break, No Classes
  • Monday, Oct. 27 - Friday, Nov. 21  |  Advising and Registration
  • Wednesday, Nov. 26 - Friday, Nov. 28  |  Thanksgiving Break
  • Friday, December 5  |  Last Day of Classes
  • Saturday, December 6  |  Reading Day
  • Monday, Dec. 8 - Thursday, Dec. 11  |  Exam Week