CurrentCurrent

Upcoming Events

Coffee & Careers

Tuesdays and Wednesdays | 9 - 11 a.m.
Wily's Bar & Grill

Are you unsure of what you want to do after college?
Do you know what you want to do after college, but are unsure of how to get there?
Are you looking for an internship?

Meet Dr. Kelly Collins, Lees-McRae's new director of career services, over a cup of coffee to talk about these topics and more! If you can't make it to Coffee & Careers, email Dr. Collins at collinsk@lmc.edu to set up an appointment.


Student Organization and Community Fair

Wednesday, August 27
Tate Lawn (rain location is Evans Auditorium)

4 - 6 p.m. 


Field Trip to the Film Set of The Walking Dead

November 7 - 9 in Atlanta, GA
Deposits due this Sunday, August 31 at 5 p.m.
Open to students, employees and alumni!

If you are a fan of the show you will not want to miss this opportunity! If you are not a fan but are interested in the television and movie industry, love the Atlanta area or just want to have a fun weekend, this trip is for you. 

Learn more


Roommate Change Day

Thursday, September 4
9 – 11:30 a.m. and 1:30 – 3:30 p.m.
Student Development Office, Cannon Student Center 

Attention Students: This is the only day you can change roommates without being charged.

Please visit Denise Dyer, manager of housing, during the designated times to make an official roommate change. Please note that all students involved in the move will need to be present for the change to be official.

If you have any questions, please email Denise at dyer@lmc.edu or stop by her office in Student Development.


Rhea-Lyons Indoor Pool Schedule

August Pool Schedule


Parking Permit Registration

Click here to register a vehicle for the 2014-2015 academic year

Academic Affairs

Important Dates  |  Fall 2014

  • Monday, August 18  |  First Day of Classes
  • Friday, August 22  |  End of Schedule Adjustment
  • Monday, September 1  |  Labor Day, No Classes
  • Friday, September 26  |  Last Day to Withdraw from a Class
  • Monday, Oct. 13 - Tuesday, Oct. 14  |  Fall Break, No Classes
  • Monday, Oct. 27 - Friday, Nov. 21  |  Advising and Registration
  • Wednesday, Nov. 26 - Friday, Nov. 28  |  Thanksgiving Break
  • Friday, December 5  |  Last Day of Classes
  • Saturday, December 6  |  Reading Day
  • Monday, Dec. 8 - Thursday, Dec. 11  |  Exam Week