CurrentCurrent

Upcoming Events

Home Athletic Events

Friday, April 24
Women’s Track and Field Conference Carolinas Championship  |  Athletic Complex
Men’s Track and Field Conference Carolinas Championship  |  Athletic Complex 

Saturday, April 25
Women’s Track and Field Conference Carolinas Championship  |  Athletic Complex
Men’s Track and Field Conference Carolinas Championship  |  Athletic Complex 

If you can’t make it to a game, don’t worry! You can watch the Bobcats in action on your laptop or smartphone thanks to the Bobcat Sports Network, powered by USTREAM. Visit our channel >>


Save the Date – Get Ready! Study Night

Monday, April 27
6 – 10 p.m. in the Burton Center
More details are forthcoming.


Extended Counseling Hours

Grace Taylor, counseling intern, is extending her hours to be more available to students as exams approach. Contact her at taylorg@lmc.edu to schedule an appointment.

Extended Counseling Hours:
Monday: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Tuesday: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Wednesday: 1 – 4 p.m.
Thursday: 1 – 4 p.m.


Advising and Registration Deadline Extended

The deadline for advising and registration for Fall 2015 has been extended through Friday, April 24. After the deadline there will be a late registration fee of $100.


Attention Seniors! Cap and Gown Orders Have Arrived

Please stop by the bookstore during regular business hours to pick up your order. You must have your Student ID with you or you will not be allowed to pick up your order. You may only pick up your cap and gown order. If there are special circumstances, please contact the bookstore ahead of time.


Medi Home Care and Hospice Volunteer Opportunity

Medi Home Care and Hospice invites all interested students to a short information session to discuss potential opportunities for volunteering with their organization. These volunteer opportunities do not involve providing health care to individuals. These are opportunities to simply spend time with an individual that is being served by this agency.

If you are interested in learning more, please attend the short information session on Tuesday, April 28 at 3:30 p.m. in the May School of Nursing and Health Sciences.


Wildlife Camp Counselors | Now Accepting Applications

The Lees-McRae Wildlife Science Summer Programs are now accepting applications for camp counselors. Lees-McRae College students majoring in wildlife biology or students with a concentration in wildlife rehabilitation are eligible to apply. Previous experience with camps or leadership positions is preferred. Counselors will be responsible for activities such as team building, teaching camp curricula, 24-hour supervision of campers, enforcement of residential and general rules of the college, communication with camp director and peers, as well as organization and dispersal of activity materials.

Please contact Amanda Simmons at snommis1991@yahoo.com for an application.


Dollar Days at Grandfather Mountain

Throughout the month of April, High Country residents, employees and their guests can visit Grandfather Mountain for only $3! This applies to students attending local colleges and universities.
Learn more >>

Facility Hours

Student Recreation Complex Hours

Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays  |  2 – 10 p.m.
Tuesdays  |  8 a.m. – 1 p.m., 2 – 10 p.m.
Thursdays  |  8 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Saturdays and Sundays  |  1 – 5 p.m.

Academic Affairs

Important Dates  |  Spring 2015

  • Monday, January 12  |  First Day of Classes
  • Friday, January 16  |  End of Schedule Adjustment
  • Monday, January 19  |  Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (No Classes)
  • Friday, February 20  |  Last Day to Withdraw from a Class
  • Monday, March 9 - Friday, March 13  |  Spring Break (No Classes)
  • Monday, March 23 - Friday, April 17  |  Advising and Registration for Fall 2015
  • Thursday, April 2 - Friday, April 3  |  Easter Holiday (No Classes)
  • Thursday, April 30  |  Last Day of Classes
  • Friday, May 1  |  Reading Day (No Classes)
  • Saturday, May 2 and Monday, May 4 - Wednesday, May 6  |  Exam Week 
  • Friday, May 8  |  Baccalaureate
  • Saturday, May 9  |  Commencement