Alumni Association and Alumni Board

Alumni Association

The Lees-McRae College Alumni Association includes more than 7,000 graduates and former students. Association members play a vital role in fostering support for every aspect of Lees-McRae, from fundraising to recruiting prospective students.

Lifetime members include all graduates and former students who successfully completed at least two semesters and left the College in good standing.

The annual meeting of the Alumni Association is held each year during Homecoming and Family Weekend.

Alumni Association mission:

  • To continue the ties and bonds of college days
  • To maintain interest in and support for the activities of our alma mater
  • To function as a public relations organization between Lees-McRae and the community
  • To encourage patronage and to seek every available opportunities for promoting the welfare of the College along all lines of activity and development

Alumni Board

Executive Committee

President Karen Gobble Meade ’86
President Elect Deena Powell Chambers ’75
Vice President Julia McCombs ’75
Secretary Susan Jaeger ’13


Tommy Byerly ’66
Catherine Campe ’91
Bill Cochran ’54
Robin Evans ’86
Stuart Fowler ’75
Meredith Pitman ’12
Talia Freeman ’06
Dawn Enberg ’91
Megan Hall ’10
Cassie Herre ’13
John Hinnant III ’93
Jenny Hix ’72
Michelle Lucas ’12
Aaron Martin ’93
Gail Miller ’72
Gary Moss ’99
Benjamin Ray ’11
David Small ’74
Ken Sullivan ’59
Evan Webb ’14
John Williams ’14