2017 Summer Theatre Season

The 2017 Summer Theatre season will kick off on June 25. We hope you will join us for these fantastic shows! Tickets will be available in March.

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat  

June 25 at 2 p.m.
June 27 at 7 p.m.
June 28 at 7 p.m.
June 29 at 7 p.m.
June 30 at 7 p.m.
July 1 at 2 p.m.
July 2 at 2 p.m.

Million Dollar Quartet

July 12 at 7 p.m.
July 13 at 2 and 7 p.m.
July 14 at 7 p.m.
July 15 at 2 and 7 p.m.
July 16 at 2 p.m.

Legally Blonde

July 28 at 7 p.m.
July 29 at 2 p.m.
August 1 at 7 p.m.
August 2 at 7 p.m.
August 3 at 2 p.m.
August 4 at 7 p.m.
August 5 at 2 p.m.

About Summer Theatre


Lees-McRae Summer Theatre is committed to producing quality theatre experiences.  We serve audiences who view our productions, students who are training in their craft, and we serve the High Country community as collaborators for the betterment of our area.


  • Provide quality productions using professional, community and student performers.
  • Educate audiences about the value of theater as a reflection of humanity.
  • Educate practitioners in the field of performing arts.
  • To provide a positive and collaborative relationship between the college and the community. 

Summer Theatre Advisory Committee

Dee Dee Berger
Stuart Darrow
Arlene Darrow
Molle Grad
Jeff Handler
Barbara Hosbein
Roy Krege
Marion Krege
Neil Lentin
Meliné Markarian
Nanette Mayer
Nanci Tolbert Nance
Sandi Finci Solomon 

Summer Theatre Staff

Dr. Janet Barton Speer
Artistic Director

Dr. Kacy Crabtree
Executive Director

Pamela Joslin
Operations Manager

Jennifer Poarch
Managing Director

Roy & Marion Krege
General Managers, Public Relations