Alpha Chi National College Honor Society to induct new members May 10

The Lees-McRae chapter of the Alpha Chi National College Honor Society will induct 18 new students as part of its spring 2019 class. All students, faculty, staff, and community members are invited to the induction ceremony on Friday, May 10 at 4:30 p.m. in Evans Auditorium.  

Membership invitations are extended to those students who are in the top ten percent of their junior and senior classes. Each student that is inducted will also select a distinguished faculty member who will be recognized during the ceremony.

This year’s inductees are: Sierra Beane, Nolan Capps, Ashley Clark, Angela Cook, Chelsea Digregorio, Jacob Grimes, Kimberlea Haynes, Madeline Horne, Amanda Lubkemann, Susannah McCoury, Lisa McGinnis, Gabrielle Moyer, Quinn Reeves, Autumn Ryerse, Anders Stoakes, LaToya Williams, Andrew Wolf, and Ashlyn Woods.

Founded in 1922, Alpha Chi was established to recognize academic achievement. Today, Alpha Chi has chapters at more than 300 college campuses across the U.S.

Learn more about Alpha Chi National College Honor Society here
By Nina MastandreaMay 02, 2019
Online LearningAcademics