Contact Us

Email

 Main Campus:
admissions@lmc.edu
Online/Distance:
onlineadmissions@lmc.edu 

Mail

Office of Admission
Lees-McRae College
PO Box 128
Banner Elk, NC 28604

The admission process shouldn't be stressful. We're just an email or call away to get the information you need. 

If you know your admission counselor, find their direct contact information below. If you're unsure who to contact, search by what type of student you are and your location.

Meet the Team

Kevin J. Phillips

Vice President for Enrollment Management
phillipsk@lmc.edu 

828.898.8944

Learn more about Kevin

Kevin J. Phillips

Vice President for Enrollment Management
phillipsk@lmc.edu 

828.898.8944

Learn more about Kevin

Wayne Leon

Executive Director of Distance Learning and Transfer Programs
leonw@lmc.edu 
770.294.1939

Wayne Leon

Executive Director of Distance Learning and Transfer Programs
leonw@lmc.edu 
770.294.1939

Amanda Merritt

Director of Admissions
merritta@lmc.edu 
828.898.8772

Amanda Merritt

Director of Admissions
merritta@lmc.edu 
828.898.8772

Savanna Buff

Assistant Director of Admissions and Campus Visitation
buffs@lmc.edu 
828.898.8840

Savanna Buff

Assistant Director of Admissions and Campus Visitation
buffs@lmc.edu 
828.898.8840

Casey Courtney ’16

Transfer Admission Counselor
courtneyc@lmc.edu 
828.898.3434

Casey Courtney ’16

Transfer Admission Counselor
courtneyc@lmc.edu 
828.898.3434

Brandy Banner

Admission Counselor for Online, Transfer, and Graduate Programs
bannerb@lmc.edu 
828.898.8910

Brandy Banner

Admission Counselor for Online, Transfer, and Graduate Programs
bannerb@lmc.edu 
828.898.8910

Molly Holbrook

Admissions Counselor
holbrookm@lmc.edu 
828.898.3515

Molly Holbrook

Admissions Counselor
holbrookm@lmc.edu 
828.898.3515

  •  

    I can help students from the following areas:

    North Carolina Counties
    Alamance, Alexander, Caswell, Chatham, Davidson, Davie, Durham, Edgecombe, Forsyth, Franklin, Granville, Guilford, Halifax, Iredell, Johnston, Nash, Northampton, Orange, Person, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry, Vance, Wake, Warren, Wilson, Yadkin 

    States
    Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Virginia, Washington D.C., West Virginia, Wisconsin

Janae Noah

Admissions Counselor
noahj@lmc.edu 
828.898.2519

Janae Noah

Admissions Counselor
noahj@lmc.edu 
828.898.2519

  •  

    I can help students from the following areas:

    North Carolina Counties
    Anson, Bladen, Buncombe, Cabarrus, Catawba, Cleveland, Columbus, Cumberland, Gaston, Harnett, Haywood, Henderson, Hoke, Lee, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Moore, Polk, Richmond, Robeson, Rowan, Rutherford, Sampson, Scotland, Stanly, Union, Wayne

    States/Territories
    Alabama, Arizona, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, South Carolina, Utah, Washington, Puerto Rico

Josienne M. Lafreniere

Admissions Counselor
lafrenierej@lmc.edu  
828.898.8833

Josienne M. Lafreniere

Admissions Counselor
lafrenierej@lmc.edu  
828.898.8833

  •  

    I can help students from the following areas:

    North Carolina Counties
    Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Beaufort, Bertie, Brunswick, Burke, Caldwell, Camden, Carteret, Cherokee, Chowan, Clay, Craven, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Gates, Graham, Greene, Hertford, Hyde, Jackson, Jones, Lenoir, Macon, Madison, Martin, McDowell, Mitchell, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Pitt, Swain, Transylvania, Tyrrell, Washington, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancey

    States
    Alaska, Arkansas, Connecticut, Hawaii, Idaho, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Montana, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Wyoming

Libby Gragg

Director of New Student Engagement
gragge@lmc.edu 
828.898.8701

Already committed to Lees-McRae? I can help you with your transition to campus. 

Libby Gragg

Director of New Student Engagement
gragge@lmc.edu 
828.898.8701

Already committed to Lees-McRae? I can help you with your transition to campus. 

Kelly Shirah

Remote Recruiter
shirahk@lmc.edu 
828.260.8381

I can help with international student admissions and the wildlife science summer program.

Kelly Shirah

Remote Recruiter
shirahk@lmc.edu 
828.260.8381

I can help with international student admissions and the wildlife science summer program.

Cathy Shell

Director of Enrollment Services
shell@lmc.edu
828.898.8740

Cathy Shell

Director of Enrollment Services
shell@lmc.edu
828.898.8740

Karen King

Director of Financial Aid
kingk@lmc.edu 
828.898.3446

I can help with financial aid and loan processes.

Karen King

Director of Financial Aid
kingk@lmc.edu 
828.898.3446

I can help with financial aid and loan processes.

Madison Vance

Financial Aid Counselor/Work-Study Coordinator
vancem@lmc.edu 
828.898.8793

I can help with financial aid and loan processes, and answer questions about the work-study program.

Madison Vance

Financial Aid Counselor/Work-Study Coordinator
vancem@lmc.edu 
828.898.8793

I can help with financial aid and loan processes, and answer questions about the work-study program.

Donna Ballard

Database Manager
dballard@lmc.edu 
828.898.8831

I can help you with the application process and submitting supplemental items.

Donna Ballard

Database Manager
dballard@lmc.edu 
828.898.8831

I can help you with the application process and submitting supplemental items.

Hannah Witt

Data Management Specialist
witth@lmc.edu 
828.898.8723

Hannah Witt

Data Management Specialist
witth@lmc.edu 
828.898.8723

Caroline Cope

Enrollment and Customer Service Specialist
copec@lmc.edu 
828.898.8708

Caroline Cope

Enrollment and Customer Service Specialist
copec@lmc.edu 
828.898.8708

Let's Get Social!

 
Social Media

 

Social Media Icons

Want an inside look at life as a Bobcat? How about reminders for important deadlines? Follow Lees-McRae Admissions for all that and more.

 

Find us here:
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter
YouTube