Contact Us

The admission process shouldn't be stressful. We're just an email or call away to get the information you need. 

If you know your admission counselor, find their direct contact information below. If you're unsure who to contact, reach out to our office at the phone number or email below, and we'll point you in the right direction.

Email

 Main Campus:
admissions@lmc.edu
Online/Distance:
onlineadmissions@lmc.edu 

Mail

Office of Admission
Lees-McRae College
PO Box 128
Banner Elk, NC 28604

One-on-One Virtual Appointments

The Office of Admission is not currently hosting visits to campus, but we'd love to chat with you during a one-on-one appointment! Appointments are offered via phone or video to prospective and accepted students and their families.

Schedule an appointment

Meet the Team

Kevin J. Phillips

Vice President for Enrollment Management
phillipsk@lmc.edu 
828.898.8944

Beverly Hague

Director of Undergraduate and Graduate Admission
hagueb@lmc.edu 
828.898.2417

Amanda Merritt

Associate Director of Undergraduate Admission, Campus Visitation and Experience
merritta@lmc.edu 
828.898.8772

I can help students from the following areas:

NC Counties
Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Caldwell, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Swain, Transylvania, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancey

State
Alaska, Arkansas, Hawaii, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas

 

Savanna Buff

Admissions Counselor
buffs@lmc.edu 
828.898.8840

I can help students from the following areas:

NC Counties
Anson, Bladen, Buncombe, Cabarrus, Catawba, Cleveland, Columbus, Cumberland, Gaston, Harnett, Haywood, Henderson, Hoke, Lee, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Moore, Polk, Richmond, Robeson, Rowan, Rutherford, Sampson, Scotland, Stanly, Union, Wayne

States
Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Utah, Washington, Wyoming 

Molly Holbrook

Admissions Counselor
holbrookm@lmc.edu  
828.898.3515

I can help students from the following areas:

NC Counties
Alamance, Alexander, Caswell, Chatham, Davidson, Davie, Durham, Edgecombe, Forsyth, Franklin, Granville, Guilford, Halifax, Iredell, Johnston, Nash, Northampton, Orange, Person, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry, Vance, Wake, Warren, Wilson, Yadkin 

States
Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Virginia, Washington D.C., West Virginia, Wisconsin 

Janae Noah

Admissions Counselor
noahj@lmc.edu  
828.898.2519

I can help students from the following areas:

NC Counties
Beaufort, Bertie, Brunswick, Camden, Carteret, Chowan, Craven, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Gates, Greene, Hertford, Hyde, Jones, Lenoir, Martin, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrrell, Washington

States
Alabama, California, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Maine, Massachusetts, Mississippi, New Hampshire, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, Vermont

Libby Gragg

Director of New Student Engagement
gragge@lmc.edu  
828.898.8701

Already committed to Lees-McRae? I can help you with your transition to campus. 

 

Kelly Shirah

Remote Recruiter
shirahk@lmc.edu 

I can help with international student admissions and the wildlife science summer program.

Lisa Hall

Regional Recruiter
halll@lmc.edu 
828.448.6197

I can help you learn about our online programs and transferring to Lees-McRae.

Cathy Shell

Director of Financial Aid
shell@lmc.edu 
828.898.8740

I can help with all financial aid programs and loan processes.

Karen King

Assistant Director of Financial Aid
kingk@lmc.edu 
828.898.3446

I can help with financial aid and loan processes and answer questions about the work-study program.

Donna Ballard

Database Manager
dballard@lmc.edu 
828.898.8831

I can help you with the application process and submitting supplemental items.

Hannah Witt

Data Management Specialist
witth@lmc.edu 
828.898.8723

Let's Get Social!

 
Social Media

 

Social Media Icons

Want an inside look at life as a Bobcat? How about reminders for important deadlines? Follow Lees-McRae Admissions for all that and more.

 

Find us here:
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter
YouTube