Contact Us

The admission process shouldn't be stressful. We're just an email or call away to get the information you need. 

If you know your admission counselor, find their direct contact information below. If you're unsure who to contact, reach out to our office at the phone number or email below, and we'll point you in the right direction.
 

Phone

828.898.5241

Email

Main Campus: admissions@lmc.edu
Online/Distance: onlineadmissions@lmc.edu 

Mail

Office of Admission
Lees-McRae College
PO Box 128
Banner Elk, NC 28604

 

Erin Healey

Vice President for Enrollment Management
healeye@lmc.edu
828.898.8944

Beverly Hague

Director of Undergraduate and Graduate Admission
hagueb@lmc.edu 
828.898.2417

Libby Gragg

Associate Director of Online and Transfer Admission
gragge@lmc.edu  
828.898.8701

Transfer or online student? I can help you with transfer evaluations and the admission process.

Amanda Merritt

Assistant Director of Admission
merritta@lmc.edu 
828.898.8772

I can help you with campus visits and the athletic admission process.

Kelly Shirah

Remote Recruiter
shirahk@lmc.edu 
828.898.2519

I can help with international student admissions and the wildlife science summer program.

Lisa Hall

Regional Recruiter
halll@lmc.edu 
828.448.6197

I can help you learn about our online programs and transferring to Lees-McRae.

Mark Stanley

Regional Recruiter
stanleym@lmc.edu 
828.260.3076

I can help you learn more about the opportunities available at Lees-McRae.

Cathy Shell

Director of Financial Aid
shell@lmc.edu 
828.898.8740

I can help with all financial aid programs and loan processes.

Karen King

Assistant Director of Financial Aid
kingk@lmc.edu 
828.898.3446

I can help with financial aid and loan processes and answer questions about the work-study program.

Kimberly Paniagua

Admissions Assistant
Financial Aid Counselor

paniaguak@lmc.edu
828.898.8793

I can help you with the transfer and online programs application, as well as financial aid processes.

Donna Ballard

Database Manager
dballard@lmc.edu 
828.898.8831

I can help you with the application process and submitting supplemental items.

Hannah Witt

Data Management Specialist
witth@lmc.edu 
828.898.8723

Sean McCoy

Social Media Specialist
mccoys@lmc.edu 
828.898.2438

Let's Get Social!

 
Social Media

 

Social Media Icons

Want an inside look at life as a Bobcat? How about reminders about important deadlines? Follow Lees-McRae Admissions for all that and more.

 

Find us here:
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter
YouTube