Meet Our Staff

The admission process shouldn't be stressful. We're just an email or call away to get the information you need. 

If you know your admission counselor, find their direct contact information below. If you're unsure who to contact, search by what type of student you are and your location.

Meet the Team

Kevin J. Phillips

Senior Vice President for Enrollment Management
phillipsk@lmc.edu 

828.898.8944

Learn more about Kevin

Kevin J. Phillips

Senior Vice President for Enrollment Management
phillipsk@lmc.edu 

828.898.8944

Learn more about Kevin

Trenton Burleson

Director of Admissions
burlesont@lmc.edu
Office: 828.898.2438
Cell: 828.260.4155

 

Trenton Burleson

Director of Admissions
burlesont@lmc.edu
Office: 828.898.2438
Cell: 828.260.4155

 

Wayne Leon

Executive Director of Distance Learning and Transfer Programs
leonw@lmc.edu 
770.294.1939

Wayne Leon

Executive Director of Distance Learning and Transfer Programs
leonw@lmc.edu 
770.294.1939

Karen King

Director of Financial Aid
kingk@lmc.edu 
828.898.3446

I can help with financial aid and loan processes.

Karen King

Director of Financial Aid
kingk@lmc.edu 
828.898.3446

I can help with financial aid and loan processes.

Shannon Wightman-Wing

Director of Regional Recruitment
wings@lmc.edu 
828.616.0034

Shannon Wightman-Wing

Director of Regional Recruitment
wings@lmc.edu 
828.616.0034

  •  

    I can help students from the following areas:

    States
    Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont

Jamar Jones

Associate Director of Admissions
jonesj@lmc.edu 
828.260.5706

I can help students from Florida, transfer students, and students interested in the online degree-completion programs.

Jamar Jones

Associate Director of Admissions
jonesj@lmc.edu 
828.260.5706

I can help students from Florida, transfer students, and students interested in the online degree-completion programs.

Jesse Streeter

Assistant Director for Online, Graduate, and Transfer Admissions
streeterj@lmc.edu

Jesse Streeter

Assistant Director for Online, Graduate, and Transfer Admissions
streeterj@lmc.edu

Savanna Buff

Assistant Director of Admissions
buffs@lmc.edu 

Savanna Buff

Assistant Director of Admissions
buffs@lmc.edu 
828.898.8840

Caroline Cope

Assistant Director of Online Enrollment Services
copec@lmc.edu 
828.898.8708

Caroline Cope

Assistant Director of Online Enrollment Services
copec@lmc.edu 
828.898.8708

Tyler Dellavechia

Assistant Director of Admissions and New Student Engagement
dellavechiat@lmc.edu 
828.898.8910

Tyler Dellavechia

Assistant Director of Admissions and New Student Engagement
dellavechiat@lmc.edu 
828.898.8910

  •  

    I can help students from the following areas:

    North Carolina Counties
    Anson, Cabarrus, Cleveland, Davidson, Davie, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Moore, Randolph, Richmond, Rowan, Scotland, Stanly, Union

    States/Territories
    Alabama, Arizona, California, Georgia, Mississippi, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, South Carolina, Utah, Washington

Michael Thomas ’17

Assistant Director of Admissions
thomasm@lmc.edu 
828.898.3320

Michael Thomas ’17

Assistant Director of Admissions
thomasm@lmc.edu 
828.898.3320

  •  

    I can help students from the following areas:

    North Carolina Counties
    Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Cherokee, Clay, Forsyth, Graham, Guilford, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Rockingham, Rutherford, Stokes, Surry, Swain, Transylvania, Watauga, Wilkes, Yadkin, Yancey

    States
    Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Virginia, Washington D.C., West Virginia, Wisconsin

Mallory Roughton ’23

Admissions Counselor
roughtonm@lmc.edu
828.898.2489

Mallory Roughton ’23

Admissions Counselor
roughtonm@lmc.edu
828.898.2489

  •  

    I can help students from the following areas:

    North Carolina Counties
    Alamance, Beaufort, Bertie, Bladen, Brunswick, Camden, Carteret, Caswell, Chatham, Chowan, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Gates, Granville, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Hertford, Hoke, Hyde, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenior, Martin, Nash, New Hanover, Northampton, Onslow, Orange, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Person, Pitt, Robeson, Sampson, Tyrrell, Vance, Wake, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Wilson

    States
    Alaska, Arkansas, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Kansas, Louisiana, Montana, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas, Wyoming

    I can also help international students. 

Madison Vance

Financial Aid Counselor/Work-Study Coordinator
vancem@lmc.edu 
828.898.8793

I can help with financial aid and loan processes, and answer questions about the work-study program.

Madison Vance

Financial Aid Counselor/Work-Study Coordinator
vancem@lmc.edu 
828.898.8793

I can help with financial aid and loan processes, and answer questions about the work-study program.

Donna Ballard

Database Manager
dballard@lmc.edu 
828.898.8831

I can help you with the application process and submitting supplemental items.

Donna Ballard

Database Manager
dballard@lmc.edu 
828.898.8831

I can help you with the application process and submitting supplemental items.

Hannah Witt

Data Management Specialist
witth@lmc.edu 
828.898.8723

Hannah Witt

Data Management Specialist
witth@lmc.edu 
828.898.8723

McLean Bell

Director of Events and Campus Visitation
bellm@lmc.edu
828.898.8729

McLean Bell

Director of Events and Campus Visitation
bellm@lmc.edu
828.898.8729

Let's Get Social!

 
Social Media

 

Social Media Icons

Want an inside look at life as a Bobcat? How about reminders for important deadlines? Follow Lees-McRae Admissions for all that and more.

 

Find us here:
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter
YouTube