Omicron Delta Kappa initiates 10 new members to campus circle

On Tuesday, Nov. 5, the Lees-McRae circle of Omicron Delta Kappa, a national leadership honor society, welcomed its newest class.

The ceremony, which took place in Miller Commons, gathered together friends and family of the 10 newest inductees as part of the historic installation and initiation ceremony.

Inductees included: Director of Conduct and Citizenship Hannah Finkelstein, Director of the May Wildlife Rehabilitation Center Nina Fischesser, Director of Marketing and Design Lauren Foster, and students Sandy Allen, Chelsea Digregorio, Avery Lineberger, Johannes Oeksnevad, Nick Sherman, Anders Stoakes, and Bayle Wood.

“Omicron Delta Kappa recognizes and encourages superior leadership and exemplary character. O∆K encourages collaboration among members across the five phases celebrated by O∆K: scholarship, athletics, service, communications, and arts,” according to the O∆K website. “Founded in 1914 at Washington and Lee University, O∆K honors and develops leaders through scholarships, workshops, career opportunities, leadership resources, and a lifelong connection to other members.”

Learn more about Omicron Delta Kappa, events, and membership qualifications here
By Nina MastandreaNovember 06, 2019