Omicron Delta Kappa initiates 12 new members to campus circle

On Thursday, March 28, the Lees-McRae circle of Omicron Delta Kappa, a national leadership honor society, welcomed its newest class.

The ceremony, which took place in Miller Commons, gathered together friends and family of the 12 newest inductees as part of the historic installation and initiation ceremony.

Inductees included: President Lee King, Assistant Professor and Veterinarian Dr. Amber McNamara, Vice President for Enrollment Management Erin Healey, and students Jaden Acklin, Ericah Beason, Nolan Capps, Brea Forbes, Kellyn Hawley, Patterson Jones, Amanda Lubkemann, Patricia Mezza, and Jared Snell.

“Omicron Delta Kappa recognizes and encourages superior leadership and exemplary character. O∆K encourages collaboration among members across the five phases celebrated by O∆K: scholarship, athletics, service, communications, and arts,” according to the O∆K website. “Founded in 1914 at Washington and Lee University, O∆K honors and develops leaders through scholarships, workshops, career opportunities, leadership resources, and a lifelong connection to other members.”

Learn more about Omicron Delta Kappa, events, and membership qualifications here
By Nina MastandreaApril 03, 2019