Alpha Chi National College Honor Society inducts 21 new members

During the virtual End-of-Year Celebration on Friday, May 8, the college inducted 21 students into the Alpha Chi National College Honor Society as part of its spring 2020 class.

Membership invitations are extended to those students who are in the top ten percent of their junior and senior classes.

This year’s inductees were Sandra Allen, Ryan Beauchamp, Charlene Brady, Casey Brone-Hammer, Vernon Byrd, Ytia Echandia, Emily French, Kylie Hamilton, Carl Johan Hedburg, Jacob Lail, Faith Ledford, Dara Madden, Johannes Øksnevad, Juan Restrepo, Abigail Shepherd, Arden Simmons, Drew Sims, Kyle Tysinger, Amanda Welty, Amanda Wilson, and Casey Wilson.

Founded in 1922, Alpha Chi was established to recognize academic achievement. Today, Alpha Chi has chapters at more than 300 college campuses across the U.S.

Learn more about the Alpha Chi National College Honor Society here

By Nina MastandreaMay 14, 2020