Alumni Association and Alumni Board

The Lees-McRae Alumni Association includes more than 7,000 graduates and former students. Association members play a vital role in fostering support for every aspect of Lees-McRae, from fundraising to recruiting prospective students.

Lifetime members include all graduates and former students who successfully completed at least two semesters and left the college in good standing.

The annual meeting of the Alumni Association is held each year during Homecoming.

Alumni Association mission:

  • To continue the ties and bonds of college days
  • To maintain interest in and support for the activities of our alma mater
  • To function as a public relations organization between Lees-McRae and the community
  • To encourage patronage and to seek every available opportunities for promoting the welfare of the college along all lines of activity and development

Alumni Board

Executive Committee
President: Chris Finley ’96
Vice President: Tennille Sherrill ’98
Secretary: Abbie Gardner ’17
Treasurer: Tyler Hunter ’94
Board of Trustee Liaison: Julia McCombs ’75

Tennille Sherrill ’98
Statesville, NC
tennille.sherrill@gmail.com  
Ivey Brown ’99
Loganville, GA

iveylbrown@yahoo.com

David Burke ’72
Keswick, VA
speded3@aol.com
Megan Bruffy ’10
Deep Gap, NC
bruffymh@gmail.com
Charles Dickerson ’75
Christopher Finley ’96
Brian Kirby ’11
Hickory, NC
bkirby@cvmc.us
Tonya Fulk ’05
King, NC
fulkt@lmc.edu 
Abbie Gardner ’17
Stacy Lamb ’97
Martha McAfee ’86
Tyler Hunter ’94
Demetrious Young ’21
Jarrett W. Koski-Kohler ’12
Banner Elk, NC
jwkoski88@gmail.com  
Cramer Snuggs ’14
Christopher McIntosh ’04
East Saltoun, Scotland
Chris.mcintosh@ed.ac.uk  
HD Stewart ’15
Banner Elk, NC

stewarth@lmc.edu

Michelle Scott ’86 ’90
Spruce Pine, NC

mscott@crossnore.org

Rick Owen ’00
Banner Elk, NC
owenrh@skybest.com 
Timothy Price Jr. ’04
Johnson City, TN
tprice354@gmail.com 
Shelby Schestag ’06