Alumni Association and Alumni Board

The Lees-McRae Alumni Association includes more than 7,000 graduates and former students. Association members play a vital role in fostering support for every aspect of Lees-McRae, from fundraising to recruiting prospective students.

Lifetime members include all graduates and former students who successfully completed at least two semesters and left the college in good standing.

The annual meeting of the Alumni Association is held each year during Homecoming.

Alumni Association mission:

  • To continue the ties and bonds of college days
  • To maintain interest in and support for the activities of our alma mater
  • To function as a public relations organization between Lees-McRae and the community
  • To encourage patronage and to seek every available opportunities for promoting the welfare of the college along all lines of activity and development

Alumni Board

Executive Committee
President: Talia Freeman ’07
Vice President: Gail Miller ’72
Secretary: Morgan Herdklotz ’93
Treasurer: Dane Robinson ’10
Board of Trustee Liaison: Gary Moss, Jr. ’99

Erin Barcal ’16
Gladys Bolawa ’20
David Burke ’72
Keswick, VA
speded3@aol.com
Deena Chambers ’75
Charles Dickerson ’75
Talia Freeman ’07
Beech Mountain, NC
tfreeman@skibeech.com
Tonya Fulk ’05
King, NC
fulkt@lmc.edu 
Morgan Herdklotz ’93
Banner Elk, NC
moherdklotz@gmail.com 
David Huckabee ’72
Tyler Hunter ’94
Kaitlyn Kerrigan ’14
Jarrett Koski-Kohler ’12
Banner Elk, NC
jwkoski88@gmail.com  
Sharry Malpass ’11
Clinton, NC
sharryerrn@aol.com 
Martha McAfee ’86
Greenville, SC
coachmac8603@gmail.com 
Christopher McIntosh ’04
Edinburgh, Scotland
Chris.mcintosh@ed.ac.uk  
Gail Miller ’72
Mebane, NC
millerg@lmc.edu 
Gary Moss Jr. ’99
Rick Owen ’00
Banner Elk, NC
owenrh@skybest.com 
Timothy Price Jr. ’04
Johnson City, TN
tprice354@gmail.com 
Lindsay Robins ’05
Dane Robinson ’10
Natalie Secrest ’00
Jim Stewart ’82
Raleigh, NC
jim_stewart@ncsu.edu