Lees-McRae inducts 25 students into the Alpha Chi National College Honor Society

May 07, 2015

The Lees-McRae College Chi chapter of Alpha Chi National College Honor Society is pleased to announce its spring 2015 class of members. Founded in 1922, Alpha Chi was established to recognize academic achievement. Today, Alpha Chi has chapters at 300 college campuses across the United States.

Membership invitations are extended to those students who are in the top ten percent of the junior and senior class. This year’s inductees are: Emmaleigh Allen, Patricio Armendariz, Laura Ball, Morgan Beirne, Gunnar Bergey, Morgan Corbett, Kimberly Crain, Lisa Flint, Morgan Hester, Valarie Hickey, Anthony Klaas, Haylee Leonard, Andrew Moore, Haley Powell, Vincent Preteroti, Kristin Pruitt, Dillon Quinn, Marvyn Rieger, Ashley Ritter, Chelsea Smith, Jerry Turbyfill, Holly Turner, Ryan Waldrop, Cheyenne Warrick and Anna Wilkerson. Each student will select a distinguished faculty mentor, who will also be recognized at the induction ceremony.

The spring induction ceremony will be held on Friday, May 8 at 4:30 p.m. in Evans Auditorium on the Lees-McRae College campus. All members of the Lees-McRae College community are encouraged to attend.

For more information on the induction ceremony, please contact Dr. Michael Vines, associate professor of religious studies, at vines@lmc.edu. For more information about Alpha Chi, visit their web page at https://www.alphachihonor.org/.

Media Contact:

Nina Mastandrea  |  Content Manager
Tel: 828.898.8729  |  Email: mastandrean@lmc.edu