Lees-McRae inducts 18 students into the Alpha Chi National College Honor Society

May 05, 2016

The Lees-McRae College Chi chapter of Alpha Chi National College Honor Society is pleased to announce its spring 2016 class of members. Founded in 1922, Alpha Chi was established to recognize academic achievement. Today, Alpha Chi has chapters at 300 college campuses across the United States.

Membership invitations are extended to those students who are in the top ten percent of the junior and senior class. This year’s inductees are: Lindsey Bijas, Lori Collins, James Deese, Jolene Fox, Emily Harwell, Margaret Hodges, Kimberley Lee, Darius Malbon, Emma McGovern, Julie Perkins, Andrea Rector, Matthew Robbins, Marissa Salvas, Joshua Sheets, Rebecca Simerly, Lisa Smith, Melissa Snow and Sierra Williams. Each student will select a distinguished faculty mentor, who will also be recognized at the induction ceremony.

The spring induction ceremony will be held on Friday, May 6 at 4:30 p.m. in Evans Auditorium on the Lees-McRae College campus. All members of the Lees-McRae College community are encouraged to attend.

Click here for more information about Alpha Chi

Media Contact:

Nina Mastandrea  |  Content Manager
Tel: 828.898.8729  |  Email: mastandrean@lmc.edu