Omicron Delta Kappa


The Lees-McRae College Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa (O∆K) unites students, faculty, and staff who have demonstrated leadership in at least one of five pillars of campus life.

O∆K recognizes and encourages achievement in:

  • Scholarship
  • Athletics
  • Campus or Community Service, Social and Religious Activities, and Campus Government
  • Journalism, Speech, and Mass Media
  • Creative and Performing Arts

O∆K places emphasis upon the development of the whole person, both as a present member of the college community, and as a prospective contributor to a better society.

Our Purpose

First, to recognize those who have attained a high standard of efficiency in collegiate activities and to inspire others to strive for conspicuous attainments along similar lines;

Second, to bring together the most representative students in all phases of collegiate life and thus to create an organization which will help to mold the sentiment of the institution on questions of local and intercollegiate interest;

Third, to bring together members of the faculty, staff, and student body of the institution, as well as other Omicron Delta Kappa members, on a basis of mutual interest, understanding and helpfulness.

Membership Qualifications:

  • Exemplary character
  • Responsible leadership and service in campus or community life
  • Superior scholarship
  • Genuine fellowship
  • Dedication to democratic ideals
  • Membership in Omicron Delta Kappa is awarded to undergraduate junior and senior students, to members of the faculty and staff, and to alumni.

Faculty and Staff Participation

Active participation of faculty and staff members and their cooperation with student members is a feature of great importance in Omicron Delta Kappa. Their active and continuous affiliation increases the stability and effectiveness of the Society.

Current Positions

Katie Wall
Faculty Advisor

Student Members

Inducted 2018–19:
Jaden Acklin
Kellyn Hawley
Nolan Capps
Amanda Lubkemann
Patterson Jones
Jacob Kahn
Patricia Mezza
Jared Snell
Brea Forbes
Ericah Beason

Inducted 2017–18:
Kara Travis
Adam Hacket
Noel Cassidy
Kelvin Woods
Christine Turk
Rebecca Pierrce
Maggie Thomas
Miranda Hertzler
Katie Masters
Alec Molander
Tariana Nguyen
Shawn Graves
Phil Kmetz
Tiffany Laster
Whitley Starnes
Zach Wilmoth
Jayne Yocum
Kara Cunningham
Allyna Ankney
Alexis Feely
Kelsey Twigg

Faculty/Staff Members

Inducted 2018–19:
President Lee King
Erin Healey
Amber McNamara

Inducted 2017–18:
Katie Wall
Ken Craig
Todd Lidh
Laura Fero
Billy Carver
Pam Vesely
Amy Anderson
Keri Magana
Robert Turpin
Michael Joslin
Jon Driggers
Cathy Shell
Frankie Needham
Linda Bailey
Lynn Hinshaw
Denise Dyer
Jim Erwin